Students take office

Pictured, from left, front row: Wes Davis, Mitchell Erickson, Sonny Thatcher, Grace Conway (elected president), Micole Nunez (elected secretary), Chandler Freeman, Helen Wuellner, Keaton Brewster, Jamie Rivas (stage manager), Lucas Gorak (elected vice president). Back row, from left: Jack Cohen-Suelter (elected treasurer), Irina Cordos, Connor Harris, Gift Riley-Norman, Coral Tucker, Ashley Williams, Bruno Nispel, Adriana Lopez and Micah Semler. Dave Teel Photography

Juan Cabrillo Elementary School recently announced its 2009-2010 Student Council nominees and elected officers.