Water polo winners


The Malibu Sharks D14 water polo team won its weekend tournament with an undefeated record at Oxnard High School last weekend. (Pictured top row, from left) Coach Dane Sartorius, Josh McConnell, Gaia Hinds, Jeremy Kessenich, Gabriella Cano, Hunter Cowan, Coach George Karaghossian, (bottom row) Harry Lang, Chase Carlson, Sohrob Gowhari, Chazz Nittolo, and Mitchell Erickson are all smiles after earning the tournament crown.