Local Students Honored at Optimist Breakfast

2015 Youth Appreciation Breakfast Honorees

Over 20 local students were honored at the Malibu Optimist Club’s 2015 Youth Appreciation Breakfast, which was co-sponsored by Pepperdine University and the Pepperdine Crest Associates. The event was attended by over 100 guests, including optimists, teacher, principals and family members. 

After the breakfast, honorees were escorted to meet with Malibu City Council Members and then visited the Los Angeles County Lifeguard Headquarters at Zuma Beach.

Students honored include Addison Arlidge, Charles Beck, Annika Bolander, Spirit Bonewitz, Sabrina Carey, Zoe Detweiler, Joshua Doyle, Jonah Fox, Nina Gonzalez, Sophie Johnson, Maya Joshi, Maxine Kelly, Ashlyn Kunerth, Lyla Masterson, Sophia Mathai, Patrick Mickens, Jesse Nikora, Cooper Norby, Zoe Pollack, Anabelle Rottman, Ally Sidley, Trent Simonian and Julia Yazdani.