Pepperdine Inducts Six Former Student-Athletes into Hall of Fame

Pepperdine University Athletics Hall of Fame inducts six new members for the class of 2014.

Pepperdine University Athletics Hall of Fame inducted six former student-athletes in a ceremony that took place Oct. 19 in Firestone Fieldhouse. The new members are Jason Allred (men’s golf), Alan Herrmann (men’s water polo), Brad Keenan (men’s volleyball), Jennifer Lacy (women’s basketball), Sean Rooney (men’s volleyball) and Katie Wilkins (women’s volleyball). 

The six were selected for their work competing, coaching or otherwise rendering service to Pepperdine University’s athletics. The Hall of Fame was established in 1980 and, with this year’s class, includes 110 individuals.