Local turns Beatles quiz book into trivia app

0
154
Fans of John, Paul, George and Ringo can test their knowledge with trivia application “Fabfouria!” inspired by local Brooke Halpin’s book “Do You Really Know The Beatles?” Photo courtesy of Brooke Halpin

Malibu resident Brooke Halpin’s trivia book “Do You Really Know The Beatles?” has been transformed into an app titled “Fabfouria!” The book, which contains 540 questions and answers covering the different periods of the band’s history, has been converted into an app and repositioned with multiple-choice answers.

Halpin created the app with help from fellow local Will Jacobus.

Halpin’s Beatles trivia book was released in 2010. He followed the career of the fab four from their very first U.S. performance on the Ed Sullivan show, and later got to meet John Lennon, Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr and Yoko Ono in person.