Malibu Optimist Club Honors Malibu Teachers

The Malibu Optimist club hosts its annual breakfast to honor local educators. Pictured, from left: Phil Gajic, Michael Smith, Michelle Krolikowski, Rebecca Johnson, Paula Heintz, Yalile Pieper, Jerry Block, Bill Bixler, Bob Perry and Ken Kearsley

The Malibu Optimist Club honored six Malibu teachers for their contribution to education at its annual breakfast. The event was attended by Optimists, teachers and school administrators and was cosponsored by Geoffrey’s Malibu. 

Teachers were recognized and received commendations from the club and a $100 gift certificate to Geoffrey’s. 

Ken Kearsley of the club officiated at the awards ceremony.