Teamwork Makes the Dream Work

Team 5, coached by the Deshautelles, poses with trophies after winning the 2020 City of Malibu Middle School Basketball League Championship on Feb. 22, 2020. Pictured, from left, back row: Chase Jenkins, Joaquin Garcia, Oliver Derreumaux, Tyler Button, Dante Deshautelle; front row, from left: Daniel Geft and Simon Derreumaux. Not pictured are Nico Mastrippolito and Heath Gasser, who had State Cup and All Stars soccer out of town.