Optimist Club Installs New Leaders

Malibu Optimists at the 54th annual installation luncheon. Pictured, from left: Ed Young, Tom Lubisich, Phil Gajic, Tony Lardas, Frank Brady, Tarek Shraibati, Bonnie Lockrem and James Minyard

The Malibu Optimist Club hosted its 54th annual installation luncheon at Camp Hess Kramer and installed new officers and a board of directors. The installation was led by Optimist Governor James Minyard. The club will be led next year by President Tarek Shraibati, Vice President Ed Harvey, Secretary Bonnie Lockrem, Treasurer Phil Gajic, Past President Frank Brady, and board members Mark Ball, Ray Craig, Lou Drobnick, Tony Lardas, Tom Lubisich and Karen Weiss.