Phillies crowned Malibu Little League Majors champions


The Malibu Little League Phillies (standing, from left) coach Brett Berns, coach Michael Baron, Chris Manson, coach Neil Ray, Whitman Wachs, Curtis Skakel, Tyler Ray, Alex Phillips, Max Berns, Manager Len Simonian, coach Allan Wachs; (kneeling, from left) Judah Dylan, Jaron Kiviat, Lewis Baron, Trent Simonian, Marcus Berns and Giancarlo Zappala celebrate their championship victory. (Not pictured: coach Spencer Vogelbach). Photo courtesy of Allan Wachs