In with the New

The Malibu Optimist Club held its annual installation luncheon on Sept. 30 at the home of treasurer Fiona Corrigan. At the luncheon, the club officially welcomed Rene Williams as its president for the upcoming year.

The new board members are: Tarek Shraibati, immediate past president; Mark Ball, vice president; Fiona Corrigan, treasurer; and Frank Brady, secretary. Other board members include Sam Bruttomesso, Avesta Carrera, Lou Drobnick, Bonnie Lockrem, Tom Lubisich and Mona Kyle.

The Malibu Times is the first newspaper in Malibu, serving the community since 1946.

Related Articles


Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: