Soccer team honored


Members of the Malibu AYSO boys U-12 team were awarded commendations for winning the All-Star Soccer Tournament and competing in the section finals in Bakersfield. Pictured team members include: Coach Neil Ray, Jake Wesson, Tyler Ray, Sky Petretti, S.J. Murphy, Kenny Averna, Arlo Jensen, Oscar Adler, Nikolas Engheben, Seamus Harrington and coach Tom Averna (not pictured: Michael Carner and Jose Hernandez).