City Hosts Battle of the Bands Event

Annie Reznik sings her heart out for Clockwork City, helping the band nab first place in the City’s Battle of the Bands. The band also includes (not pictured) Teagan Stedman on guitar, Jack Severino playing the bass and Alex Andrews on drums, percussion.

Seven bands and two solo artists brought their musical talents to the stage to compete for coveted titles and awards in Battle of the Bands at the Malibu Civic Theater on Friday, March 20, hosted by the Harry Barovsky Memorial Youth Commission.

First place awards went to the band Clockwork City, second place went to the band Anehola and third place was awarded to the band Flood Zone. Nick Richards, Annabella Lwin, Jeff Stern and John Kibler judged the group of young performers. Prizes were also awarded to attendees through raffle drawings throughout the evening.