Malibu Little League All-Star team gives all

Pictured back row, from left: Malibu Little League All-Star baseball team Manager Don FauntLeRoy; George FauntLeRoy; Alec Stevenson; Matthew Rafeedie; Alex Goodman; Cameron Meisner; Skyler Radcliffe; Coach Fred Rafeedie. Front row, from left: Coach Barry Tolli; Dewey Hays; Matthew Awbrey; Andre Simoneau; Troy Schlobohm; Dylan Lee; Dillion Margolis and Ezra Allen.

The Malibu Little League All-Star baseball team, comprised of 11-year-old players, placed third in the District 25 All-Star Playoffs out of 13 teams. The Malibu All-Star team was one game away from the championship game with its 6-4 loss to Ladera on July 14.

Competitors included teams from Santa Monica, Culver City and West Los Angeles, among other cities.

-Zach Hamilton