Malibu Earns All-Star Status

Pictured, from left: Nicky Ladesich, Assistant Coach Patrick Murphee, Xavier Godbille, Lucas Jamum, Ranger Murphree, Julian Tompkins, Omar Izquierdo, Brody Graham, Tristan MacMullan, Wiley Murphee, Coach Scott Schoenberger. Sitting: (left to right) Jaden Winters, Joaquin Obradors, Heath Gasser, Max Shurgot and Henry Moder.

The Malibu Boys U14 All Star AYSO team headed to Bakersfield following their regional All Star championship for their age bracket, which they won on Sunday, Jan. 19, after two weekends of games.