Finalized Election Results Released

The city clerk’s office has released final results from Tuesday’s Malibu City Council election, including mail-in and provisional ballot totals.

Winners and incumbents Laura Rosenthal and Lou La Monte received 1,561 and 1,516 total votes, respectively. Challengers Andy Lyon and Hamish Patterson trailed by about 400 votes each, coming in at 1,129 and 1,141. Newcomer June Louks received 604 votes.

A majority of voters — 1,730 — cast absentee ballots in this year’s election, while 1,223 people voted on the day of the election. Provisional ballot voters totaled 144.

For comprehensive coverage and analysis of the final tallies, pick up the next edition of The Malibu Times. To see a breakdown of the results, visit the city’s website. 

Previous articlePepperdine Baseball
Next articleSoccer Under the Sun
The Malibu Times is the first newspaper in Malibu, serving the community since 1946.

Related Articles


Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: