Updated election results


The City of Malibu updated its election results Wednesday evening at 5:20 p.m. after Vote by Mail ballots that were turned in Tuesday at the polls were counted. The order the candidates finished in remains unchanged, with Skylar Peak finishing in first, followed by John Sibert in second and Joan House in third. There are 22 provisional ballots still pending verification by Los Angeles County. Once those final ballots are counted, the data will be updated and presented to the City Council for adoption at its April 23 regular meeting and Council Reorganization. View the updated numbers below:

Skylar Peak – 1,644

John Sibert – 1,288

Joan House – 1,142

Hans Laetz – 766

Hamish Patterson – 737

Andy Lyon – 688

Missy Zeitsoff – 608

The updated numbers mean that 2,662 ballots were cast out of 8,672 voters, raising the total voter turnout in the 2012 election to 30.7 percent.