Optimists honor students


The Malibu Optimist Club recently honored 10 local students with scholarships for achievements in school, community service and extra-curricular activities at its annual scholarship program. Pictured, scholarship recipients Jason Frankle , Lara Kiefer, Sarah Larson, Olivia Thorne, Eden Concoff, Bridget Helm, Samantha Wiliger, Britta Mosser, Taylor Colby and Rylan Christiaansen with Malibu Optimist President Tony Lardas (far left), Optimist Frank Brady (second from right) and Optimist Bill Sampson (far right).