Juan Cabrillo Hosts Student Council Elections

Students who ran for student council on Juan Cabrillo’s Election Day

Juan Cabrillo Elementary School hosted student council elections on Election Day last Tuesday, complete with a voting booth and “I voted” stickers. The educational day combined elections for student leadership with civics lessons about electoral politics. The elected student council includes co-Presidents Kirstyn Hill and Niki Farrahi, co-Treasurers Saylor Andersen and Ewan Richards, and co-Secretaries Alana Guttierrez and Joshua Doyle.