Excellence in Teaching

Pictured, from left: Craig Foster (emcee), Patrice Wachs, Diana Martinez, Nancy Jordan, Craig Chavez, Daryl Adams and Malibu Optimist Club President Tarek Shraibati. Not pictured: Laura Calek

Malibu Optimist Club held its annual Excellence in Education awards program on Thursday, March 19. Nominated teachers from Malibu schools were awarded a plaque and gift certificate. 

The awardees are Nancy Jordan (Juan Cabrillo Elementary School), Craig Chavez (MHS), Diana Martinez (Malibu Middle School), Patrice Wachs (Our Lady of Malibu School), Laura Calek (Point Dume Marine Science School) and Daryl Adams (Webster Elementary School).