Malibu Chamber of Commerce Selects 2015 Board

Malibu Chamber of Commerce

The Chamber of Commerce has announced its 2015 Board of Directors, a group of nearly 20 individuals who help make key decisions throughout the year for the Chamber.

The board focuses on “building a strong local economy, promoting the community, representing the interests of business to government, engaging in political action, and legislative and environmental advocacy.”

New members include outgoing Chairwoman Christine Hameline and V’s pastry chef Kristine Bocchino.

Returning board members include Mark Olson of Southern California Edison, David Reznick of the Malibu Bay Company and travel advisor Beth Mohiuddin. For the full list in alphabetical order, see below:

Paul Apodaca – Assistant Controller, HRL Laboratories, LLC

Taylor Baehr – Associate Dir. For Administrative Affairs, Pepperdine University

Dr. Lisa Benya – Internal Medical Physician, Malibu Medical.  Owner, Cure Spa(s)

Rod Bergen – Owner, Solar Quest

Kristine Bocchino – Pastry Chef, V’s Restaurant

Buzz Cadenhead – Owner, Buzz Wax Malibu

Phil Gajic – Agent, Mark Ball Insurance Agency

Paul Grisanti – Assistant Manager, Coldwell Banker Malibu Colony

Christine Hameline – Managing Associate, RE/MAX ELITE in Malibu

Robert Hayman – Board Member, AMPS

Jeffrey Jennings – Owner, Jeffrey Jennings Attorney

Daniel Scott Johnson – Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch

Sophie Kidian – Agent, Seabreeze Estates Realty

Beth Mohiuddin – Owner, Beth Travel Advisor

Mark Olson – Regional Manager, Southern California Edison

Bob Perkins DDS – Owner, Smiles in Malibu

David Reznick – Owner, Malibu Bay Company

Jeff Runyan – Investment Consultant, Wedbush Securities – Runyan Capital

Brandon Wiemann – Mortgage Lending Officer, Bank of America